Are you driving without auto insurance in Florida? What will happen to you when you get caught? Even if you are a good driver, don't you need a car insurance?
Its of paramount importance to establish one thing first . In every state in America, and Florida makes no exception, driving without insurance is illegal.
It is a punishable offence and when, not if, you get caught you will face charges. Regularly, police officers do check drivers' auto insurance policies.
Florida's Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles has the right to suspend your driving license for up to 3 years or until you are able to show a proof of Florida auto insurance.
Naturally, suspending your driving privilege is just the tip of the iceberg. You will also have to pay a fine to reinstate your drivers license.
You will also need a SR22 Form.
You can expect to be fined anything from $150 to $500, depending on your driving history.
Apart from the fact that its illegal, driving without auto insurance in the state of Florida is a terrible idea.
One look at the statistics shows that uninsured drivers are at fault in most serious accidents on the roads of Florida.
Consider the fact that even if you are not fined just yet, it is entirely probable that you may cause an accident and being uninsured will mean that you will possibly have to pay a huge sum of cash to cover bills and medical expenses.
Experts state that as many as 1 in 5 drivers in the state of Florida are without the required insurance cover. Even more true now, considering the state of our economy and the need for people to cut corners.
Reducing monthly bills is one thing, but when it comes to driving in Florida, the law is quite clear - you must be insured.
Its is much wiser to save money by comparing quotes and finding cheap auto insurance in Florida.
Driving without insurance is not worth the risk.
Find more information about driving auto insurance and SR22 insurance